Unemployment Insurance Commission.—1941. July 8, Bryce M. Stewart, Deputy Minister of Labour, W. C. Clark, Deputy Minister of Finance and Graham F. Towers, Governor of the Bank of Canada: to be members of the Investment Committee of the Unemployment Insurance Commission. 1942. Mar. 16, Louis Trottier, Montreal, Que.: to be Chief Commissioner.

War-time Boards and Committees.—1941. July 15, Dr. J. B. Collip, a member of the National Research Council and Gilbert Cheney, McGill University: to be representatives of the National Research Council on the War Technical and Scientific Development Committee, vice Sir Frederick Banting, deceased. July 15, Hon. Mr. Justice T. C. Davis: to be a member of the National Film Board, vice L. D. Wilgress, resigned, effective July 8, 1941. Sept. 16, Edmond Turcotte reappointed a member of the National Film Board for 3 years from Aug. 31. Dec. 26, L. P. Pearson, Assistant Under Secretary of State for External Affairs: to be a member of the National Film Board for 3 years. 1942. Mar. 12, Dr. W. A. Mackintosh, Special Assistant to the Deputy Minister of Finance: to be a member of the Wartime Prices and Trade Board, vice W. L. Gordon, resigned. May 13, Oliver Mowat Biggar, K.C.: to be Director of Censorship.

Judicial Appointments, 1941.—(Appointments of stipendiary magistrates and justices of the peace, formerly shown under this heading, have been discontinued owing to lack of space.) County and District Courts—Sept. 5, His Honour Frank E. E. Simpson, Judge of the County Court for the Northern Judicial District of Manitoba: to be also acting Judge of the Dauphin Judicial District. Sept. 10, James G. Harvie, K.C., Orillia, Ont.: to be Judge of the County Court for Simcoe, Ont., and also a Local Judge of the High Court of Justice. Oct. 1, John M. George, K.C., Deloraine, Man.: to be Judge of the County Court for the Southern Judicial District and also a Local Judge of the Court of King's Bench. 1942.— Jan. 5, J. Ross Archibald, Kamloops, B.C.: to be a Judge of the County Court of Yale and also a Local Judge of the Supreme Court. Jan. 7, His Honour Frank E. E. Simpson: to be Judge of the County Court for the Dauphin Judicial District, Manitoba, and also a Local Judge of the Court of King's Bench. W. J. Lindal, K.C., Winnipeg, Man.: to be Judge of the County Court for the Northern Judicial District and also Local Judge of the Court of King's Bench. Jan. 16, James B. Boyd, Vancouver, B.C.: to be a Judge of the County Court of Vancouver and also a Local Judge of the Supreme Court. May 6, Harry W. Colgan, Fernie, B.C.: to be Judge of the County Court of East Kootenay and also a Local Judge of the Supreme Court. Clinton J. Ford, K.C., Calgary, Alta.: to be a Judge of the District Court for Southern Alberta and also a Local Judge of the Supreme Court. May 11, Henry E. Grosch, K.C., Chatham, Ont.: to be Judge of the County Court for Kent and also a Local Judge of the High Court of Justice. May 23, John C. M. German, K.C., Toronto, Ont.: to be Judge of the County Court for Northumberland and Durham and also a Local Judge of the High Court of Justice. June 10, His Honour John O. Wilson, Ashcroft, B.C., Junior Judge of the County Court of Cariboo: to be Judge of the said County Court, and also Local Judge of the Supreme Court of British Columbia. June 15, Eric D. Woodburn, Vancouver, B.C.: to be Judge of the County Court for Cariboo and also Local Judge of the Supreme Court of British Columbia. Higher Courts.—Sept. 25, Hon, William M. Martin, a Judge of the Court of Appeal for Saskatchewan: to be Chief Justice of the Court of Appeal with the style and title of Chief Justice of Saskatchewan. Adrien Doiron, K.C., Humboldt, Sask.: to be a Judge of King's Bench. Hon. Hector Y. MacDonald, a Judge of King's Bench for Saskatchewan: to be a Judge of the Court of Appeal. Dec. 15, Hon. Pierre F. Casgrain, K.C., Westmount, Que.: to be a Puisne Judge of the Superior Court. 1942.—Jan. 2, Hon. Sidney A. Smith, a Puisne Judge of the Supreme Court of British Columbia: to be District Judge in Admiralty of the Exchequer Court in and for the Admiralty District of the Province of British Columbia. Jan. 5, Hon. David A. Macdonald, a Justice of Appeal of the Court of Appeal for the Province of British Columbia: to be Chief Justice of British Columbia. James M. Coady, Vancouver, B.C.: to be a Puisne Judge of the Supreme Court of British Columbia, with residence at Vancouver, or the immediate vicinity. Jan. 9, Hon. Mr. Justice Severin Letourneau, a Puisne Judge of the Court of King's